Dy365 App Twitter Facebook YouTube
Ojha, Jadeja new faces in India's T20 World Cup squad
Posted on: 04-05-2009 , 04:: | DY365 Bureau

The All India Senior Selection Committee did not spring any major surprise in the squad which has Virender Sehwag as the vice captain.

The selectors last month had announced 30 probables and pruned the list on Monday.

Among those who could not make it to the final 15 are wicket-keeper Dinesh Karthik, Tamil Nadu opener M Vijay, Mumbai trio of Ajinkya Rahane, Dhawal Kulkarni and Abhishek Nayar, Tamil Nadu batsman S Badrinath, Delhi batsman Virat Kohli, Bengal duo of Manoj Tiwary and Wriddhiman Saha, Haryana leggie Amit Mishra, Tamil Nadu pacer L Balaji and Madhya Pradesh stumper Naman Ojha.

Tamil Nadu off-spinner R Ashwin, who was named back-up for Harbhajan Singh, also failed to survive the pruning exercise.

Squad: M S Dhoni (c), Virender Sehwag (v-c), Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha and Irfan Pathan


Click here to watch the Live Stream. | High - BB / Droid
Click here to watch Live Stream on iPhone / iPad / iTouch. High| Beta
Dy365 in TATA SKY   Dy365 in Airtel   Dy365 in Dish Tv   Dy365 in Videocon   Dy365 in Big TV   Dy365 in ACC
Channel No : 1953
Channel No : 643
Channel No : 1529
Channel No : 849
Channel No : 784
Channel No : 003
News Sections
Photo Gallery
2009-15 DY365, All rights reserved,
Privacy Policy,
Powered by Web.Com (India) Pvt. Ltd.