Dy365 App Twitter Facebook YouTube
Rajasthan Royals beat Knight Riders through Super Over
Posted on: 24-04-2009 , 04:: | DY365 Bureau

The Super Over decided the fate of the match and Rajsthan Royals beat Kolkata Knight Riders, thanks to a blazing knock of 18* by Yusuf Pathan, with two balls to spare.

Earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to field first. On a slow and turning wicket, Rajasthan Royals managed to put up 150/6 in 20 overs. Yusuf Pathan was the top scorer with 42.

Mascarenhas made 27. Ravindra Jadeja contributed 22, while Abhishek Raut remained unbeaten on 21. For KKR, Ishant, Anureet and Mendis took 2 wickets each.

Chasing a victory target of 151, Kolkata Knight Riders lost McCullum cheaply, but Chris Gayle set the stadium on fire with his 41 off 33 balls. He hit 2 boundaries and 4 sixes.

 Sourav Ganguly batted well, but lost his wicket in the dying moments. He scored 46 off 30 balls with 4 boundaries and 2 sixes. Yashpal Singh contributed 20.

Kolkata Knight Riders finished at 150/8 in 20 overs, which ended the match in a tie. For Rajasthan Royals, Kamran Khan took 3 wickets, while Shane Warne took 2 wickets.

In the Super Over, Kolkata Knight Riders made 15/1. Chris Gayle scored 13 with three hits to the fence. Kamran Khan, who bowled the super over, claimed Gayle's wicket in the last ball of the over.

Chasing a victory target of 16, Rajasthan Royals reached the target in just four balls without losing any wicket.

 Yusuf Pathan scored all 18 runs with 1 boundary and 2 huge sixes. For KKR, Ajantha Mendis bowled the super over. Chris Gayle and Yusuf Pathan won the "Maximum Number of Sixes" award. Yusuf Pathan was declared "Man of the Match".

Delhi Daredevils win by 9 runs against Chennai Super Kings:  

Delhi Daredevils beat Chennai Super Kings by 9 runs in the ninth match of the second edition of the Indian Premier League at Kingsmead in Durban on Thursday.

 Chasing the target of 190-runs Chennai could only manage 180 runs at the loss of 9 wickets.

 Earlier, Virender Sehwag led Delhi daredevils won the toss and elected to bat first.

 Tillakaratne Dilshan and AB de Villiers restructed the innings.

 Dilshan scored a whirlwind 50 before being scalped by Albie Morkel.

 De Villiers scored his maiden IPL ton and his knock of 105 of 54 balls was studded with 5 fours and 6 sixes.

Delhi Daredevils: AB de Villiers, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Gautam Gambhir, Dinesh Kaarthick, Dirk Nannes, Ashish Nehra, Aavishkar Salvi, Pradeep Sangwan, Virender Sehwag, Manoj Tiwary, Daniel Vettori.

 Chennai Super Kings: S Badrinath, Laxmipathy Balaji, M S Dhoni, Andrew Flintoff, Manpreet Gony, Matthew Hayden, Joginder Sharma, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, Parthiv Patel, Suresh Raina.


Click here to watch the Live Stream. | High - BB / Droid
Click here to watch Live Stream on iPhone / iPad / iTouch. High| Beta
Dy365 in TATA SKY   Dy365 in Airtel   Dy365 in Dish Tv   Dy365 in Videocon   Dy365 in Big TV   Dy365 in ACC
Channel No : 1953
Channel No : 643
Channel No : 1529
Channel No : 849
Channel No : 784
Channel No : 003
News Sections
Photo Gallery
2009-15 DY365, All rights reserved,
Privacy Policy,
Powered by Web.Com (India) Pvt. Ltd.