Dy365 App Twitter Facebook YouTube
India defeat Australia in Fourth Test Match to win Border-Gavaskar trophy 2-1
Posted on: 28-03-2017 , 11:36:AM | DY365 Bureau

Mar 28, 2017- Hosts India thrashed Australia by eight wickets to lift the Border-Gavaskar Trophy with a 2-1 win on the fourth day of the fourth Test at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on Tuesday.

Opener Lokesh Rahul hit an unbeaten half-century as India cruised to victory.  Earlier, chasing a victory target of 106 runs the hosts lost openers Murali Vijay (8 runs) and Cheteswar Pujara (0).

L Rahul who remained unbeaten on 51 runs and Ajinkya Rahane (38* not out) ensured India’s win.  This is the fourth consecutive series victory at home for India against Australia after 2008/09 (2-0), 2010/11 (2-0) and 2012/13 (4-0).

Brief scores: India 332 & 106/2 (Rahul 51*, Rahane 38*: Cummins 1/42) beat Australia (300 & 137) by 8 wickets to win series 2-1



Click here to watch the Live Stream. | High - BB / Droid
Click here to watch Live Stream on iPhone / iPad / iTouch. High| Beta
Dy365 in TATA SKY   Dy365 in Airtel   Dy365 in Dish Tv   Dy365 in Videocon   Dy365 in Big TV   Dy365 in ACC
Channel No : 1953
Channel No : 643
Channel No : 1529
Channel No : 849
Channel No : 784
Channel No : 003
News Sections
Photo Gallery
2009-15 DY365, All rights reserved,
Privacy Policy,
Powered by Web.Com (India) Pvt. Ltd.