Dy365 App Twitter Facebook YouTube
BCCI retain same India cricket team squad that had featured in the Bangladesh Test in Hyderabad
Posted on: 14-02-2017 , 03:14:PM | DY365 Bureau

 Feb 14, 2017: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had made no changes for the first two Tests against Australia as they retained the same Indian squad which had featured in the Bangladesh test in Hyderabad. India will play four Tests against Australia starting on February 23 in Pune, followed by the next three games at Bengaluru (March 4-8), Ranchi (March 16-20) and Dharamshala (March 25-29).

Fast bowler Mohammed Shami and leggie Amit Mishra were not considered for selection owing to injuries and Rohit Sharma was also not part of the squad.

India are on a roll in Tests, having not lost a match since August 2015 in Sri Lanka. Since then, Virat Kohli's team has gone 19 Tests without a defeat, a record for India and the fifth-best streak in the game's history.
On the other hand Australia have not won a single Test in India since 2004 and they have lost their last seven consecutive Tests since 2008, including a 4-0 whitewash in 2013. 
Squad for first two Tests:
Virat Kohli (Capt), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya




Click here to watch the Live Stream. | High - BB / Droid
Click here to watch Live Stream on iPhone / iPad / iTouch. High| Beta
Dy365 in TATA SKY   Dy365 in Airtel   Dy365 in Dish Tv   Dy365 in Videocon   Dy365 in Big TV   Dy365 in ACC
Channel No : 1953
Channel No : 643
Channel No : 1529
Channel No : 849
Channel No : 784
Channel No : 003
News Sections
Photo Gallery
2009-15 DY365, All rights reserved,
Privacy Policy,
Powered by Web.Com (India) Pvt. Ltd.