Dy365 App Twitter Facebook YouTube
Lalu files nomination for Saran seat.
Posted on: 29-03-2009 , 04:: | DY365 Bureau

Lalu had emerged victorious from the constituency, known as Chapra prior to delimitation, in 1977, 1989 and 2004.

Accompanied by Union Minister Ramvilas Paswan, Lalu filed his papers before Additional District Magistrate Madan Pandey, who is the returning officer for the seat.

He had defeated BJP's Rajiv Pratap Rudy by 60,423 votes in 2004.

Lalu and Rudy are once again crossing swords for electoral laurels from the seat, going to poll in the first phase on April 16.

The RJD chief, who will also contest from Pataliputra seat, refused to speak to the media after filing papers.

Click here to watch the Live Stream. | High - BB / Droid
Click here to watch Live Stream on iPhone / iPad / iTouch. High| Beta
Dy365 in TATA SKY   Dy365 in Airtel   Dy365 in Dish Tv   Dy365 in Videocon   Dy365 in Big TV   Dy365 in ACC
Channel No : 1953
Channel No : 643
Channel No : 1529
Channel No : 849
Channel No : 784
Channel No : 003
News Sections
Photo Gallery
2009-15 DY365, All rights reserved,
Privacy Policy,
Powered by Web.Com (India) Pvt. Ltd.